top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLynn Ferdowsian

Charlotte's FB Post from June 21st


Hi everyone, I got some labs back last week and saw my Oncologist this week. Anyone have experience with CEA levels? It’s a cancer marker. Apparently they ran it on me 7 weeks ago and I was 4.9 ( normal is 0-3) so they ran it again last week and it was 6.1. Soooo... I have to have a cat scan on Tuesday and then an upper and lower colonoscopy the following week. Apparently, an elevated CEA can mean colon cancer or cancer reoccurrence... or hopefully nothing and my upward trend will become a downward trend in another 5 weeks when they test me again. In the mean time, feel free to send me a few good vibes and maybe a funny picture or joke. 😀 I heard laughter is deadly to carcinogens. 🤣😀. If anyone has experience or knows anything about CEA levels, good or bad, please share!! Thanks! Charlotte

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page